Wisconsin FFA Foundation Announces SAE Grant Recipients

The 2021 Wisconsin FFA Foundation SAE Grants were awarded in five categories: dairy, grain production, livestock, organic agriculture and start-up. Candidates were chosen based on the level and scope of their SAE project, as well as their age, financial need and future plans for their individual projects.
Through an SAE, agricultural students in Wisconsin (and nationwide) are able to apply classroom-learned concepts to real-world experiences. As one of the three components of the agricultural education model (FFA membership and classroom lessons being the other two), an SAE immerses students in situations beyond the classroom and hypotheticals. The SAE for All initiative has been growing around the state, encouraging every ag student to start an SAE project in order to prepare for future career opportunities.
The 2021 Wisconsin FFA Foundation SAE Grant sponsors and grant recipients include:
Dairy SAE Grants were sponsored by Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, Nasco, and We Energies. Dairy grants were awarded to the following recipients: Abigail Adrian, Fennimore FFA; Britton Allen, Fennimore FFA; Bryce Ciolkosz, Thorp FFA; Jacob Harbaugh, Clintonville FFA; Megan Mosgaller, Slinger FFA; Eli Staudinger, Valders FFA; Garrett Ulness, Valders FFA; and Matthew Winch, Fennimore FFA.
The Grain Production SAE Grant opportunity was sponsored by the Wisconsin Corn Growers Association. Two Grain Production grants were awarded to Wyatt Braker, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA and Ashton Brusveen, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA.
The Livestock SAE Grants are sponsored by the Andis Foundation and an anonymous donor. Livestock SAE Grants were awarded to: Gwen Hahn, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA; Evan Henningfeld, Big Foot FFA; Bryndalyn Kanable, Richland Center FFA; Hunter Offer, Marshfield FFA; Zack Peterson, River Falls FFA; Mariah Schwartz, Mauston FFA; and Kaylee Stenzel, Beaver Dam FFA.
The Organic Agriculture SAE Grants were sponsored by Organic Valley/CROPP Cooperative, Inc. Jordan Berg, Granton FFA; Symone Cirian, Richland Center FFA; Thomas King, Luck FFA; and Hailey Pedersen, Tomah FFA were this year’s recipients.
Start-up SAE Grants were provided by the Andis Foundation, BlueScope Buildings, Paul and Kirsten Gross, and Kalscheur Foundation. Start-up grants were awarded to: Lucas Arnes, Shell lake FFA; Briella Brusveen, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA; Mackenzie Clason, Albany FFA; Mindy Dix, Granton FFA; Andrea Esterby, Ellsworth FFA; Natalie Giddings, Dodgeville FFA; Logan Gllagher, Sauk Prairie FFA; Riley Herman, Whitehall FFA; Madison Hess, Slinger FFA; Sam Hines, Ellsworth FFA; Isaac Jakobi, Loyal FFA; Ava Kolodzienski, Ellsworth FFA; Brooklyn Krueger, Campbellsport FFA; Noah McMeeken, Slinger FFA; Callie Miller, Southern Door FFA; Macy Mitchell, Wauzeka-Stueben FFA; Carter Ollendick, Tomah FFA; Will Pellowski, Wisconsin Heights FFA; Sam Rupp, Dodgeville FFA; Oscar Stowell, Waupun FFA; Makaylla Wiedenfeld, Jefferson FFA; and Wesley Winch, Fennimore FFA.