4/23/19 Wisconsin FFA Foundation Awards Post-Secondary Scholarships

Donors provide more than $25,000 to FFA members
MADISON, Wis. [April 23, 2019] – The Wisconsin FFA Foundation has awarded $25,520 in post-secondary scholarships to Wisconsin FFA members from 24 chapters. Recipients of these awards will be recognized at the 90th Wisconsin FFA Convention in mid-June, as will the 20 generous sponsors of the 2019 scholarships.
Scholarships are awarded to seniors in high school or students currently enrolled in a university/technical college. They must be in good standing with the Wisconsin Association of FFA and also maintain an acceptable scholastic record.
The Foundation is thankful to the generous industry and individual donors who make this program possible through annual and endowment contributions. The Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarships continue to thrive and advance the organization’s mission of supporting agricultural education opportunities throughout Wisconsin.
Congratulations to the 2019 Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarship recipients, and thank you to the sponsors, both listed below:

Collin Weltzien, Arcadia FFA — Matthew D. Anderson Endowment 
Emily Sheen, Badger FFA — Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association        
Noah Massie, Barron FFA —  Blain’s Farm & Fleet   
Andrew Boschert, Beaver Dam FFA — Star Blends  
Alexis Luedtke, Beaver Dam FFA — ANIMART        
Amelia Hayden, Big Foot FFA — Blain’s Farm & Fleet
Colin Wussow, Bonduel FFA — Lee Foundation/Agri-View
Emily Powell, Brookwood FFA — Harold & Geneva Beals Endowment­        
Joseph Schlies, Denmark FFA — ANIMART
Lindsey Augustine, Ellsworth FFA — ConAgra Brands         
Abigail Kucken, Fort Atkinson FFA — Arnold & Katherine Cordes Endowment        
Blake Johnson, Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau FFA — Dr. Gordon J. Iverson Endowment
Brandon Strupp, Hartford FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association      
Colton Klecker, Lake Mills FFA — Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation
Alexis Schultz, Lake Mills FFA — Badger State Ethanol
Dara Stichert, Marshfield FFA — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
Grant Urban, Marshfield FFA — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
Ryenne Zee, Marshfield FFA — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
Hunter Huschitt, Monroe FFA — Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association
Teagan Turba, New Holstein FFA — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
Seth Cupery, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association   
Colten De Jager, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA — WPS Farm Show Food Vendors
Matthew Ryherd, Reedsburg FFA — Roundy’s
Kylee Burdick, Rice Lake FFA — GROWMARK                    
Sarah Albers, Sauk Prairie FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association                
Jared Mack, Sauk Prairie FFA — Louis M. Sasman of the Kiwanis Club of Downtown Madison Endowment        
Jacquelyn Rosenbush, Spooner FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
Eryn Butzin, Waupaca FFA — Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation   
Anna Lucht, Whitewater FFA — Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association
Jaden Henneman, Whitewater FFA — Roundy’s
Jodie Weyland, Winneconne FFA — GROWMARK  
The Wisconsin FFA Foundation, a 501 (c)(3) organization, unites individuals, organizations and companies who share a common interest in the advancement of agriculture and community leadership through FFA. You can support today’s FFA members by supporting the programs that have been core tenets of the FFA: proficiency awards, career development events, state FFA degrees, sectional leadership workshops, scholarships, chapter awards, agri-science fair, state FFA convention and state officer support. Learn more about the Wisconsin FFA Foundation and sponsorship opportunities by visiting www.wisconsinffafoundation.org.