4/19/18 Wisconsin FFA Foundation Announces 2018 Post-Secondary Scholarship Winners

MADISON, Wis. [April 19, 2018] – The Wisconsin FFA Foundation announces the winners of the 2018 post-secondary scholarships, which were recently awarded to 43 Wisconsin FFA members from
35 chapters. In total, $31,017 has been bestowed upon these students. Recipients of these awards will be recognized at the 89th Wisconsin FFA Convention in mid-June, as will the 29 generous sponsors of the annual Foundation scholarships.
Scholarships were awarded to seniors in high school, or students currently enrolled in a university or technical college. They must be in good standing with the Wisconsin Association of FFA and also maintain an acceptable scholastic record.
The 2018 Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarships are made possible through the generous annual contributions and endowed funds by companies, industry organizations and individual donors. The scholarship program continues to grow and advance the Foundation’s mission of supporting agricultural education opportunities throughout Wisconsin.

“We’re grateful to be able to offer scholarships made possible by our benefactors’ annual gifts and endowment funds,” says John Hromyak, executive director of the Wisconsin FFA Foundation. “Their investment in our impressive and hard-working FFA members will make a life-changing impact as these students work toward their educational goals.”
The 2018 Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarship recipients and donors include:
Meikah Dado, Amery FFA —  Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association
Deanna Meyer, Amery FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association           
Curtis Weltzien, Arcadia FFA — Star Blends 
Noah Massie, Barron FFA —  Elstad Brothers Endowment  
Valerie Berend, Bay Port FFA — Virgil & Ann Martinson Endowment          
Alexis Lins, Beaver Dam FFA — Robert & Herta Laatsch Family Endowment        
Amelia Hayden, Big Foot FFA — Walter & Delores Bjoraker Endowment    
Jessica Noble, Burlington FFA — Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation          
Anna Evenson , Cambridge FFA — Roundy's           
Ciera Ballmer, Clinton FFA — Blain's Farm & Fleet  
Zachary Gillespie, Clinton FFA — Matthew D. Anderson Endowment          
Jules Buttles, Clintonville FFA — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment           
Keira Kapfhamer, Colby FFA  — Mary Elstad & Dean Gagnon Endowment 
Hannah Nelson, Ellsworth FFA — ANIMART
Brooke Trustem, Evansville FFA — Roundy's
Heather Griesmer, Hartford FFA — Robert Wohlford Memorial Scholarship
Brandon Strupp, Hartford FFA — Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation          
Sheila  Weninger, Hartford FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
Anne Runde, Janesville Craig FFA — ANIMART            
Pearl Franke, La Farge FFA — Farmer Community Giving, Organic Valley
Amanda Attoe, Lodi FFA — GROWMARK    
Samuel Jesse, Lodi FFA — Matthew D. Anderson Endowment        
Casey Aschebrook, Marshfield FFA   — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment           
Crystal Cafferty, Mauston FFA — Dr. Gordon J. Iverson Endowment           
Brooke Brantner, Menomonie FFA — Wisconsin FFA Convention
Morgan Fitzimmons, Mineral Point FFA — Matthew D. Anderson Endowment        
Dylan Steiner, Monroe FFA — Rodney O. Kittelsen Endowment      
Teagan Turba, New Holstein FFA — Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment
Kathryn Ann Lampi, Owen-Withee FFA — Matthew D. Anderson Endowment         
Colleen Toberman, Parkview FFA — Badger State Ethanol
Erica Helmer, Plymouth FFA — Blain's Farm & Fleet
Alexis Kwak, Prairie Farm FFA — ConAgra  
Abigail Solum, Rice Lake FFA — WPS Farm Show Food Vendors  
Montana Lins, Riverdale FFA — Jon Anderson Scholarship    
Sarah Albers, Sauk Prairie FFA — Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association
Dylan Herbrand, Sauk Prairie FFA — Harold & Geneva Beals Endowment 
Jared Mack, Sauk Prairie FFA — Arnold & Katherine Cordes Endowment   
Katelyn Zimmerman, Spencer FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association         
Ashley Zimmerman, Spencer FFA — Louis M. Sasman for the Kiwanis Club of Downtown Madison Endowment        
Trenda Conant, Tomah FFA — John & Hattie Van Wychen Endowment     
Kiana Leeder, Verona FFA — Wisconsin Agri-Business Association           
Justin Ehrhart, Waterford FFA — GROWMARK
Erin Montgomery, Waupaca FFA — Bernie & Marty Staller Endowment      
The Wisconsin FFA Foundation, a 501 (c)(3) organization, unites individuals, organizations and companies who share a common interest in the advancement of agriculture and community leadership through FFA. You can support today’s FFA members by supporting the programs that have been core tenets of the FFA: proficiency awards, career development events, state FFA degrees, sectional leadership workshops, scholarships, chapter awards, agri-science fair, state FFA convention and state officer support. Learn more about the Wisconsin FFA Foundation and sponsorship opportunities by visiting www.wisconsinffafoundation.org.