Alumni and Support » Awards and Grants

Awards and Grants

The Wisconsin FFA Alumni Association is here to serve our chapters and their membership. It is our job to help you do your job of support your local agriculture education programs, instructors and students. One of the ways that we want to serve you is by providing two different chapter grant programs. The Wisconsin FFA Alumni Association understands that each chapter and each community are different and require different types of support. We know that many chapters in Wisconsin are doing some great things for your communities, agriculture programs and your FFA members. We want to help you celebrate by honoring you with many different types of awards. Please help us celebrate your accomplishments.

Award Applications

PLEASE NOTE: When submitting award forms, all state forms should be postmarked or emailed November 1.

Wisconsin FFA Alumni Association
Cheryl Steinbach, Executive Director
W2680 US Hwy 10
Granton, WI 54436
Phone: 715-937-4838

Award Applications

State Award Winners

2022 Wisconsin FFA Alumni & Supporters Award & Grant Winners

State Public Relations Award:  1st - Elkhorn
                                             2nd - Stoughton
                                             3rd - Sauk Prairie

Outstanding Agriculture Educators:   Troy Talford & Sally Ladsten from Sauk Prairie
                                                       Daniel Robinson from Lomira
                                                       Marty Nowak from Denmark
                                                       Mariah Markhardt & Walter Taylor from Oconto Falls
                                                       Katie Reider from Granton

FFA Alumni Chapter Support Grants:  Weyauwega-Fremont
                                                       West Salem-Bangor
                                                       New Richmond 

State Outstanding Young Member:  1st - BJ Chrisler from Sauk Prairie

Outstanding State Level Chapter, Small Division:  1st - Weyauwega-Fremont

Outstanding State Level Chapter, Medium Division:  1st - Waupaca
                                                                             2nd - Lomira
                                                                             3rd - Edgerton

Outstanding State Level Chapter, Large Division:  1st - Granton
                                                                          2nd - Oconto Falls
                                                                          3rd - Bonduel

National Outstanding Chapter Award:  1st - Denmark 
                                                          Also Gold Moving to Nationals: Granton

Outstanding Achievement Award:  Gold - Angela Baeten, Oconto Falls
                                                   Gold - Charlotte Johnson, Granton
                                                   Silver - Matt Wavrunek, Denmark 

The Dr. V.O. & Ann Martinson Lifetime Membership Award:  Denmark

Team Ag Ed Contributor Award:  Sue Slotty, Sauk Prairie

Cash Raffle Winners, Drawn at Convention:
1st Place - $10,000 - Jill Welke, Osseo
2nd Place - $5,000 - Jackie Schoenherr, Neillsville
3rd Place - $2,500 - David Brueggen, Cashton
4th Place - $1,000 - Juliette Weininger, Fond du Lac
5th Place - $ 500 - Ed Flurry, Oakfield

2020 Convention Photos


Sample Newsletter

There is no information at this time.

Grant Applications


Looking for tips on completing grants?  Check out

Wisconsin FFA Alumni & Supporters Sponsored Grants - Applications accepted at any time of the year, but follow-up reports must be submitted within 60 days of the completion of the project or use of funds received.

National FFA Alumni Sponsored Grants